Home sports-news Kane Williamson’s return to New Zealand team, these legendary players also got...

Kane Williamson’s return to New Zealand team, these legendary players also got a chance -EnglishHindiBlogs-SportsNews

Rate this post

New Zealand Vs West Indies: New Zealand’s team has geared up for next month’s T20 and ODI series against West Indies. After a long time, Kane Williamson has returned to New Zealand’s limited overs team as captain. The special thing is that for the first time since 2015, the New Zealand team is touring the West Indies.

New Zealand has announced a 15-member squad for the West Indies tour. New Zealand has called back all its important players in the limited overs team in view of the T20 World Cup. Apart from Kane Williamson, Tim Southee and Trent Boult will also be part of the limited overs series against West Indies.

The Blackcaps chief selector said, “The T20 World Cup is not far away now. We are trying to prepare the team for the World Cup. Now we are very close to building our team.

Let us tell you that New Zealand’s star players Kane Williamson, Trent Bold, Tim Southee and Conway have not played limited overs cricket since last year’s T20 World Cup. The tour of West Indies is also not going to be easy for these veteran players because New Zealand have to play 6 matches in just 11 days. These include three ODIs and three T20 matches.

New Zealand team for West Indies tour

Kane Williamson (Captain), Finn Allen, Trent Bold, Bracewall, Conway, Lukey Furgson, Marton Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell, Nisham, Phillips, Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

Shikhar Dhawan is not a part of Team India’s plan in T20, selectors are eyeing young players



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here